Day 318

I thought coming to Myanmar I’d find..no Internet (wrong)…no English speakers (wrong)…just a country that was under a repressive government for many years (fact).

My expectations of Myanmar were probably true…10 years ago! But Myanmar is finally changing and it’s opening up…gradually. Which means not only will you have more people visiting hot air balloons over temples, but also you’ll get to meet more of the people of Myanmar. And they will be visiting your country soon. It’s just getting started!

And in the two hours we spent together, I felt like they’re family. Thanks for having me, and for the airport ride. Special thanks to the 3 Filipinos that showed up as well. I am now confident I have a Filipino friend in most countries of the world and that feeling makes me so happy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

